Friday, 17 February 2017

We hope you all have an enjoyable and safe half term and we look forward to welcoming the children back on Monday 27th February.

School Choir


The RCT renowned school choir is performing once again in Pontypridd. Mrs King and the choir have been invited to perform in Mill Street on the 4th March as part of the St David’s celebrations. Please come along and show your support between 12 and 12.30pm.

Sainsburys Vouchers

Sainsburys are again doing the Active Kids 2017 vouchers. Please can you send any vouchers in to school with your child who can then put them in the box outside the office.
Thankyou

Thursday, 19 January 2017

S Davids Day Photographs

The Observer Photographer will be in school on the morning of Friday 27th January to take St Davids Day photographs.

Your child may wear their St Davids Day costumes or Rugby Shirts.

Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Upcoming INSET day dates

Dear Parents,

We are giving you these Inset day dates in advance, when school is closed to all pupils, to assist you in booking holidays when costs are lower. The dates are:-

Monday 1st May 2017 - Bank Holiday

Thursday 4th May 2017 (closed for voting)

Friday 5th May 2017

Friday, 16 December 2016

Afterschool Clubs 2017

Clubs will resume as normal in 2017, they will start from the week commencing Monday 9th January 2017. (PLEASE NOTE THERE WILL BE NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS ON WEDNESDAY 11TH AND THURSDAY 12TH JANUARY)
January is Coming…

Although we are all very excited about the festive break, January, and along with it the Spring Term, will be here before we know it. Please can you continue to read, write and practice numeracy tasks with your children over the holidays.